Appointing Authority

Appointee/Designee

Statute

Rep. Joseph Aresimowicz
Legislative Office Building
Room 4105
Hartford, CT  06106
Joe.Aresimowicz@cga.ct.gov

Rep. Toni Walker
Co-chair, Appropriations Committee
Legislative Office Building
Room 2702
Hartford, CT  06106
Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov

 

(1) Two members of the General Assembly, one of whom shall be appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives, and one of whom shall be appointed by the president pro tempore of the Senate;

President Pro Tempore of the Senate
Sen. Martin Looney
Legislative Office Building
Room 3300
Hartford, CT  06106
Looney@senatedems.ct.gov

Sen. Dennis Bradley
Co-chair, Housing & Public Safety/Security
Legislative Office Building
Room 3500
Hartford, CT 06106
Dennis.bradley@cga.ct.gov

(1) Two members of the General Assembly, one of whom shall be appointed by the speaker of the House of Representatives, and one of whom shall be appointed by the president pro tempore of the Senate;

Judiciary Co-chair-Senate
Sen. Gary Winfield
Legislative Office Building
Room 2500
Hartford, CT  06106
Winfield@senatedems.ct.gov

Self

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Judiciary Co-Chair-House
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom
Legislative Office Building
Room 2502
Hartford, CT  06106
Steve.stafstrom@cga.ct.gov

Ms. Abby Anderson
Executive Director
CT Juvenile Justice Alliance
2470 Fairfield Avenue
Bridgeport, CT  06605
abby@ctjja.org

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Judiciary Ranking Member-Senate
Sen. John Kissel
Legislative Office Building
Room 2503
Hartford, CT  06106
John.A.Kissel@cga.ct.gov

Self

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Judiciary Ranking Member-House
Rep. Rosa Rebimbas
Legislative Office Building
Room 4064
Hartford, CT  06106
Rosa.Rebimbas@housegop.ct.gov

Self

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Children Co-Chair-Senate
Sen. Derek Slap
Legislative Office Building
Room 2000
Hartford, CT  06106
Derek.slap@cga.ct.gov

Ms. Erica Bromley
Juvenile Justice Liaison
CT Youth Services Association
PO Box 551
Glastonbury, CT 06033
ebromley@ctyouthservices.org

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Children Co-Chair-House
Rep. Liz Linehan
Legislative Office Building
Room 4011
Hartford, CT  06106
Liz.linehan@cga.ct.gov

Self

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Children Ranking Member-Senate
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly
Legislative Office Building
Room 3400
Hartford, CT  06106
Kevin.kelly@cga.ct.gov

Mr. Macklin Roman
Student
University of New Haven
300 Boston Post Road
West Haven, CT 06516
mtroman@optonline.net

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Children Ranking Member-House
Rep. Robin Green
Legislative Office Building
Room 4083
Hartford, CT  06106
Robin.green@housegop.ct.gov

Self

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Human Services Co-Chair-Senate
Sen. Marilyn Moore
Legislative Office Building
Room 2000
Hartford, CT  06106
Marilyn.moore@cga.ct.gov

Ms. Janeen Reid
Executive Director
Full Circle Youth Empowerment
583-585 East Main St.
Bridgeport, CT  06608
fcyecenter@gmail.com

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Human Services Co-Chair House
Rep. Catherine Abercrombie
Legislative Office Building
Room 2002
Hartford, CT  06106
Catherine.abercrombie@cga.ct.gov

Mr. Hector Glynn, MSW
Senior Vice President
The Village for Children and Families
1680 Albany Avenue
Hartford, CT  06105
hglynn@thevillage.org

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Human Services Ranking Member -Senate
Sen. George Logan
Legislative Office Building
Room 2003
Hartford, CT  06106
George.logan@cga.ct.gov

Self

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Human Services Ranking Member-House
Rep. Jay Case
Legislative Office Building
Room 2005
Hartford, CT  06106
Jay.case@housegop.ct.gov

Ms. Martha Stone, Esq
Executive Director
Center for Children’s Advocacy
2074 Park Street
Hartford, CT  06106
Mstone@kidscounsel.org

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Appropriations Co-chair-Senate
Sen. Catherine Osten
Legislative Office Building
Room 2700
Hartford, CT  06106
Catherine.osten@cga.ct.gov

Ms. Brenetta Henry
Parent Advocate
Bridgeport LIST
Brenetta.henry@yahoo.com

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Appropriations Co-chair-House
Rep. Toni Walker
Legislative Office Building
Room 2702
Hartford, CT  06106
Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov

Rep. Robyn Porter
Legislative Office Building
Room 2704
Hartford, CT  06106
Robyn.porter@cga.ct.gov

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Appropriations Ranking Member-Senate
Sen. Paul Formica
Legislative Office Building
Room 2705
Hartford, CT  06106
Paul.formica@cga.ct.gov

Self

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Appropriations Ranking Member-House
Rep. Gail Lavielle
Legislative Office Building
Room 2703
Hartford, CT  06106
Gail.lavielle@housegop.ct.gov

Self

(2) The chairpersons and ranking members of the joint standing committees of the General Assembly having cognizance of matters relating to the judiciary, children, human services and appropriations, or their designees;

Honorable Judge Patrick Carroll
Chief Court Administrator
Connecticut Judicial Branch
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT  06106
Patrick.carroll@jud.ct.gov

Self

(3) The Chief Court Administrator, or the Chief Court Administrator’s designee;

Honorable Judge Richard Robinson
Chief Justice
Connecticut Judicial Branch
231 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT  06106
Richard.robinson@jud.ct.gov

Honorable Judge Bernadette Conway
Chief Administrative Judge, Juvenile Matters
Connecticut Judicial Branch
239 Whalley Avenue
New Haven, CT  06511
Bernadette.conway@jud.ct.gov

(4) A judge of the superior court for juvenile matters, appointed by the Chief Justice;

Mr. Gary Roberge
Executive Director
Court Support Services Division
936 Silas Deane Highway
Wethersfield, CT  06109
Gary.roberge@jud.ct.gov

Self

(5) The executive director of the Court Support Services Division of the Judicial Department, or the executive director’s designee;

Ms. Tais Ericson
Executive Director
Superior Court Operations Division
225 Spring Street, 2nd Floor
Wethersfield, CT  06109
Tais.ericson@jud.ct.gov

Self

(6) The executive director of the Superior Court Operations Division, or the executive director’s designee;

Ms. Christine Rapillo
Chief Public Defender
Office of Public Defender
30 Trinity Street
Hartford, CT  06106
Christine.rapillo@jud.ct.gov

Ms. Susan Hamilton, Esq
Director of Delinquency Defense & Child Protection
Office of Public Defender
30 Trinity Street
Hartford, CT  06106
Susan.hamilton@jud.ct.gov

(7) The Chief Public Defender, or the Chief Public Defender’s designee;

Mr. Richard Colangelo, Jr.
Chief State’s Attorney
Office of Chief State’s Attorney
300 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT  06067
conndcj@ct.gov

Mr. Francis Carino, Esq
Supervisory Assistant State’s Attorney for Juvenile Matters
Office of Chief State’s Attorney
300 Corporate Place
Rocky Hill, CT  06067
Francis.carino@ct.gov

(8) The Chief State’s Attorney, or the Chief State’s Attorney’s designee;

Ms. Vannessa Dorantes
Commissioner
Department of Children and Families
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT  06106
Commissioner.dcf@ct.gov

Mr. Kenneth Mysogland
Bureau Chief, External Affairs
Department of Children and Families
505 Hudson Street
Hartford, CT 06106
Ken.mysogland@ct.gov

(9) The Commissioner of Children and Families, or the commissioner’s designee;

Mr. Rollin Cook
Commissioner
Department of Correction
24 Wolcott Hill Road
Wethersfield, CT   06109
rollin.cook@ct.gov

Mr. Derrick Molden
Warden, Manson Youth Institution 
Department of Correction
42 Jarvis Street
Cheshire, CT 06410
Derrick.molden@ct.gov

(10) The Commissioner of Correction, or the commissioner’s designee;

Dr. Miguel Cardona
Commissioner
Department of Education
450 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT  06103
miguel.cardona@ct.gov

Mr. Desi Nesmith
Chief Turnaround Officer
Department of Education
450 Columbus Boulevard
Hartford, CT  06103
Desi.nesmith@ct.gov

(11) The Commissioner of Education, or the commissioner’s designee;

Ms. Miriam Delphin-Rittmon
Commissioner
DMHAS
410 Capitol Avenue
P.O. Box 341431
Hartford, CT  06134
Miriam.delphin-rittmon@ct.gov

Dr. John Holland, LCSW
Young Adult Services
DMHAS
1000 Silver Street
P.O. Box 351
Middletown, CT  06457
John.holland@ct.gov

(12) The Commissioner of Mental Health and Addiction Services, or the commissioner’s designee;

Mr. Kurt Westby
Commissioner
Department of Labor
200 Folly Brook Blvd
Wethersfield, CT  06109
Kurt.westby@ct.gov

Ms. Lisa Sementilli
Workforce Development Specialist
Department of Labor
200 Folly Brook Boulevard
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Lisa.sementilli@ct.gov

(13) The Labor Commissioner, or the commissioner’s designee;

Ms. Deidre Gifford
Commissioner
Department of Social Services
55 Farmington Avenue
Hartford, CT 06105
Deidre.gifford@ct.gov

Ms. Astread Ferron-Poole
Director of Administration
Department of Social Services
55 Farmington Avenue
Hartford, CT 06105
Astread.ferron-poole@ct,gov

(14) The Commissioner of Social Services, or the commissioner’s designee;

Ms. Renee Coleman-Mitchell
Commissioner
Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue, MS 13PHO
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT  06134
Renee.coleman-mitchell@ct.gov

Ms. Stacy Schulman, Esq.
Hearing Officer
Department of Public Health
410 Capitol Avenue, MS 13PHO
P.O. Box 340308
Hartford, CT  06134
Stacy.schulman@ct.gov

(15) The Commissioner of Public Health, or the commissioner’s designee;

Chief Keith Mello
Milford Police Department
430 Boston Post Road
Milford, CT 06460
kmello@ci.milford.ct.us

Chief Joshua Bernegger
Watertown Police Department
195 French Street
Watertown, CT  06795
Jbernegger@watertownctpd.org

(16) The President of the Connecticut Police Chiefs Association, or the president’s designee;

Chief Keith Mello
Milford Police Department
430 Boston Post Road
Milford, CT 06460
kmello@ci.milford.ct.us

Chief Otoniel Reyes
New Haven Police Department
1 Union Avenue
New Haven, CT 06519
oreyes@newhavenct.gov

(17) The Chief of Police of a municipality with a population in excess of one hundred thousand, appointed by the president of the Connecticut Police Chiefs Association;

Ms. Melissa McCaw
Co-chair JJPOC
450 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT  06106
Melissa.mccaw@ct.gov

Ms. Maria Pirro-Simmons
Superintendent, USD#1
Department of Correction
24 Wolcott Hill Road
Wethersfield, CT 06109
Maria.pirro-simmons@ct.gov

(18) Two child or youth advocates, one of whom shall be appointed by one chairperson of the Juvenile Justice Policy and Oversight Committee, and one of whom shall be appointed by the other chairperson of the Juvenile Justice Policy and Oversight Committee;

Rep. Toni Walker
Co-chair JJPOC
Legislative Office Building, Rm 2702
Hartford, CT  06106
Toni.Walker@cga.ct.gov

Dr. Derrick Gordon
Director, Research, Policy and Program on Male Development
The Consultation Center @ Yale University
389 Whitney Avenue
New Haven, CT 06511
Derrick.gordon@yale.edu

(18) Two child or youth advocates, one of whom shall be appointed by one chairperson of the Juvenile Justice Policy and Oversight Committee, and one of whom shall be appointed by the other chairperson of the Juvenile Justice Policy and Oversight Committee;

Minority Leader-House
Rep. Themis Klarides
Legislative Office Building
Room 4202
Hartford, CT  06106
Themis.Klarides@housegop.ct.gov

OPEN

(19) Two parents or parent advocates, at least one of whom is the parent of a child who has been involved with the juvenile justice system, one of whom shall be appointed by the minority leader of the House of Representatives, and one of whom shall be appointed by the minority leader of the Senate;

Minority Leader – Senate
Sen. Len Fasano
Legislative Office Building
300 Capitol Avenue
Room 3402
Hartford, CT  06106
Len.fasano@cga.ct.gov

Ms. Gwendolyn Samuel
Founder and President
Connecticut Parents Union
gwendolynsamuel@gmail.com

(19) Two parents or parent advocates, at least one of whom is the parent of a child who has been involved with the juvenile justice system, one of whom shall be appointed by the minority leader of the House of Representatives, and one of whom shall be appointed by the minority leader of the Senate;

Ms. Sarah Eagan
Child Advocate
Office of the Child Advocate
18-20 Trinity Street
Hartford, CT  06106
Sarah.eagan@ct.gov

Self

(20) The Child Advocate, or the Child Advocate’s designee;

Ms. Melissa McCaw
Secretary
Office of Policy and Management
450 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT  06106
Melissa.mccaw@ct.gov

Mr. Kosta Diamantis
Deputy Secretary
Office of Policy and Management
450 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106
Kosta.diamantis@ct.gov

(21) The Secretary of the Office of Policy and Management, or the secretary’s designee;

Ms. Natasha Pierre, Esq
State Victim Advocate
505 Hudson Street. 5th Floor
Hartford, CT  06106
Natasha.pierre@ct.gov

Self

(22) Victim Advocate or designee;